About SBP Banking Services Corporation

Being a functional subsidiary of State Bank of Pakistan, SBP Banking Services Corporation provides banking services to governments and financial institutions, performs currency management functions (e.g., distribution of fresh currency notes and coins and lifting of soiled banknotes from the market), and promotes and implements SBP policies in development finance areas (Small and Medium Enterprise, Agriculture and Microfinance), Foreign Exchange Operations and Adjudication as well as different credit schemes through its Field Offices across Pakistan.

Priorities

- Providing quality banking services to governments, banks etc;
- Managing currency;
- Promoting and implementing SBP policies;
- Handling foreign exchange operations and adjudication;
- Managing the risks; and
- Nurturing organization's efficient and dynamic human resources.

Strategic Framework

- Optimizing use of technology to enhance efficiency;
- Devising Strategic Vision for the organization through Strategic Planning Process
- Continuing to act on behalf of State Bank of Pakistan;
- Maintaining a sound financial and organizational footing; and
- Pursuing a changing management and organizational development policy.

Goals

- Acquiring higher level of satisfaction of stakeholders through:
- *Improving efficiency*;
- Reducing processing time;
- Maintaining friendly attitude towards customers; and
- Improving effectiveness in SBP's policy implementation.

SBP BSC's Field Offices

SBP BSC's Field Offices

State Bank of Pakistan, inaugurated by Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah on 1st July 1948, is located in Karachi.

SBP Banking Services Corporation was set up as an operational arm of SBP in January 2002 through an Ordinance of 2001. It is a fully-owned subsidiary of SBP.

SBP BSC's Head Office is in Karachi, while its sixteen Field Offices are located across the country as under:

A) Central Region

- 1. SBP BSC, Bahawalpur
- 2. SBP BSC, Faisalabad
- 3. SBP BSC, Gujranwala
- 4. SBP BSC, Lahore
- 5. SBP BSC, Multan
- 6. SBP BSC, Sialkot

B) North Region

- 1. SBP BSC, D. I. Khan
- 2. SBP BSC, Islamabad
- 3. SBP BSC, Muzaffarabad
- 4. SBP BSC, Peshawar
- 5. SBP BSC, Rawalpindi

C) South Region

- 1. SBP BSC, Hyderabad
- 2. SBP BSC, Karachi
- 3. SBP BSC, North Nazimabad (KHI)
- 4. SBP BSC, Quetta
- 5. SBP BSC, Sukkur

