About Us / Monetary Policy Committee  

The Monetary Policy Committee consists of ten members: the Governor (Chairman), three members of the Board, nominated by the SBP Board, three senior executives of the Bank, nominated by the Governor, and three External Members (economists) appointed by the Federal Government on recommendation of the SBP Board. The External Members are appointed for a term of three years.

 The current members of the Monetary Policy Committee:

Chairperson: Mr. Jameel Ahmad

Dr. Murtaza Syeed
Deputy Governor - Policy

Mr. Tariq Mahmood Pasha
Non-Executive Director SBP Board

Mr. Fawad Anwar
Non-Executive Director SBP Board

Mr. Nadeem Hussain
Non-Executive Director SBP Board

Dr. Inayat Hussain
Deputy Governor - Banking & FMRM, SBP

Mr. Arshad Mehmood Bhatti
Executive Director - BPRG, SBP

Dr. Naved Hamid
External Member

Dr. Hanid Mukhtar
External Member

Dr. S.M Turab Hussain
External Member


Mr. Mohammad Mansoor Ali
Corporate Secretary

About SBP
Economic Data
Press Releases
Laws & Regulations
Monetary Policy
Help Desk
SBP Videos
SBP Welfare Trust
Contact us
What's New?
Online Tenders
Web Links

Educational Resources
Regulatory Returns
Rupey ko Pehchano
Zahid Husain Memorial Lecture
Best view Screen Resolution : 1024 * 768
Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved.