About Us / Board of Directors  

Section 9(A) (SBP Act 1956): Functions and Responsibilities of the Board of Directors:

(1)     The Board, with the exception of the powers entrusted to the Monetary Policy Committee, shall perform the following functions, namely:-

    1. to define and determine policies of the Bank regarding the execution of its functions, and approve internal rules for their implementation; and
    2. oversee foreign exchange reserve management and approve strategic investment and risk policy.

(2) The Board shall submit a quarterly report to the Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) on  the state of the economy with special reference to economic  growth, money supply, credit, balance of payment and price development.”

 The current members of the Board of SBP:

Chairman: Dr. Reza Baqir

Mr. Naveed Kamran Baloch
Secretary, Finance Division,
Government of Pakistan
Appointed with effect from May 24, 2019.

Mr. Atif R. Bokhari
Appointed on November 14, 2018
Present term ends on November 13, 2021

Mr. Azam Faruque
Appointed on November 14, 2018
Present term ends on November 13, 2021


Mr. Mohammad Mansoor Ali
Corporate Secretary

About SBP
Economic Data
Press Releases
Laws & Regulations
Monetary Policy
Help Desk
SBP Videos
SBP Welfare Trust
Contact us
What's New?
Online Tenders
Web Links

Educational Resources
Regulatory Returns
Rupey ko Pehchano
Zahid Husain Memorial Lecture
Best view Screen Resolution : 1024 * 768
Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved.