According to Section 7 (1) of the SBP-BSC Ordinance 2001, general superintendence, direction and management of the affairs and business of the SBP-BSC and overall policy making in respect of its operations is vested in the Board of Directors which may exercise all such powers and do all such acts, deeds and things that may be exercised or done by SBP-BSC. In discharging its functions, the Board ensures compliance with the orders and directions that may be issued by SBP from time to time.

The Board of Directors of SBP-BSC comprises of:

  1. Members of the Board of Directors of State Bank of Pakistan; and
  2. Managing Director, SBP-BSC.

The members of Board of Directors of State Bank of Pakistan comprise the Governor SBP, Secretary Finance, and eight non-executive Directors nominated by the Federal Government. The Governor SBP acts as the Chairman of the Board. The Directors, at least one from each province, are appointed by the Federal Government who shall be eminent professionals from the fields of economics, finance, banking, and accountancy. The Managing Director is appointed by SBP as mandated under Section 9 (1) of the SBP-BSC Ordinance 2001.

The Board is assisted by the following three Committees:-

A. Audit Committee of SBP-BSC Board

The Committee assists the Board on issues related to audit and reviews audit proposals required to be submitted to the Board.

B. Human Resources Committee of SBP-BSC Board

The Committee assists the Board in human resources area. It reviews all the proposals requiring approval of the Board regarding revision, modification or interpretation of human resources policies, and submits its recommendations to the Board.

C. Security Review Committee of SBP BSC Board

The Committee assists the Board in fulfilling its oversight over the security measures in place and providing input to the management on existing safety aspects of the Bank including related cyber security components and security of gold vaults.



Board of Directors
List of Managing Directors
(from 2002-present)
Regional Offices
Rupey ko Pehchano
SBP-BSC Ordinance
Prize Bonds
Contact Us