## Notes, Symbols and Abbreviations

The term "Scheduled Banks" wherever appearing in the Statistical Supplement means, all commercial banks and specialized bank (PPCB,ZTBL,SME Bank) which are included in the list of scheduled banks maintained under sub-section (1) of section 37 of the State Bank of Pakistan Act, 1956.

P Provisional

E Estimated

R Revised

- NIL

.. Negligible

... Not available

**n.i.e.** Not included elsewhere

**SDR** Special Drawing Rights

RBI Reserve Bank of India

CY Calendar Year viz. 2020 refers to the period from 1st January 2020 to 31st December, 2020

FY Fiscal Year viz. FY21 refers to the period from 1st July, 2020 to 30th June, 2021

**CAA** Civil Aviation Authority

IMF International Monetary Fund

KIBOR Karachi Interbank Offered Rate

MFB Microfinance Bank

NHA National Highway Authority

**NFC** National Fertilizer Corporation (Pvt) Ltd.

**OGDCL** Oil and Gas Development Company Ltd.

PBS Pakistan Bureau of Statistics

PLS Profit and Loss Sharing

PSX Pakistan Stock Exchange

**PTCL** Pakistan Telecommunication Company Ltd.

SBP State Bank of Pakistan

**SBP**(BSC) SBP Banking Services Corporation (Bank)

**WAPDA** Water and Power Development Authority

**ZTBL** Zarai Taraqiati Bank Ltd.(Formally ADBP)