## Acknowledgements

The Financial Stability Review (FSR) team is highly indebted to Dr. Reza Baqir, Governor, State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for his encouragement and guidance. The team is also grateful to members of the Publications Review Committee (**PRC**) of the Board and PRC of Management for providing invaluable feedback on the report. We are also thankful to Dr. Murtaza Syed, Deputy Governor (Policy), Mr. Jameel Ahmad, Deputy Governor (Banking and FMRM) and Dr. Inayat Hussain, Executive Director, Banking Supervision Group, for their continuous support and supervision in the preparation of this report.

The team would also like to thank various departments of SBP, especially Research Department (**RD**), Banking Policy and Regulations Department (**BPRD**), Offsite Supervision & Enforcement Department (**OSED**), Exchange Policy Department (**EPD**), Agricultural Credit & Microfinance Department (**AC&MFD**), Infrastructure, Housing & SME Finance Department (**IH&SMEFD**), Domestic Markets and Monetary Management Department (**DMMD**), Islamic Banking Department (**IBD**), Monetary Policy Department (**MPD**), Payment Systems Department (**PSD**) and Statistics and Data Warehouse Department (**S&DWHD**) for their valuable feedback and support.

We are also grateful to the Securities & Exchange Commission of Pakistan (**SECP**), National Clearing Company of Pakistan (**NCCPL**), Mutual Funds Association of Pakistan (**MUFAP**) and Pakistan Stock Exchange (**PSX**) for providing relevant data, technical information and comments on the relevant chapters/sections of the report.

## Publication Review Committee of the Board of Directors

Mr. Muhammad Saleem Sethi

Mr. Azam Faruque

## Publication Review Committee of the Management

Dr. Murtaza Syed (Chairman) Dr. Inayat Hussain Syed Irfan Ali Syed Samar Hasnain Muhammad Ali Malik Dr. Ali Choudhary Muhammad Javaid Ismail Dr. Mahmood ul Hasan Khan Dr. M. Farooq Arby Dr. Omar Farooq Saqib