## **SBP CENTRAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

The Federal Government has notified the appointment of M/s. Muhammad Hidayatullah and Zafar Masud as Directors on the Central Board of Directors of the State Bank of Pakistan for a period of three years with immediate effect.

With these appointments, the SBP Central Board composition consisting of eight independent Directors, Federal Finance Secretary and Governor, State Bank of Pakistan has been completed.

The ten-member SBP Board is comprised of Mr. Yaseen Anwar, Governor, State Bank of Pakistan (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Abdul Khaliq, Acting Federal Finance Secretary (Ex-officio Member), M/s. Mirza Qamar Beg, Mehmood Mandviwalla, Shahid Ahmed Khan, M. Nawaz Tiwana, Iskander Mohammed Khan, Khawaja Iqbal Hasan, Muhammad Hidayatullah and Zafar Masud (Members).

\*\*\*\*\*