THREE NEW DIRECTORS NOMINATED ON SBP CENTRAL BOARD

The Federal Government has nominated three new Directors namely, Mr. Iftikhar A. Allawala, Mr. Zafar A. Khan and Sardar Muhammad Ali Jogezai on the Central Board of Directors of the State Bank of Pakistan for a period of three years with effect from 16th October, 2006, says a notification issued by the Finance Division, Islamabad. The Government has also re-nominated Mr. Abdul Razak Dawood as Director on the SBP Central Board for a period of three years from the date of expiry of his previous three-year term.

Mr. Iftikhar A. Allawala, Mr. Zafar A. Khan and Sardar Muhammad Ali Jogezai have been nominated on SBP Central Board in place of Mr. Khair Mohamed Junejo, Mr. Alman A. Aslam and Mr. M. Yaqoob Vardag. Mr. Khair Mohamed Junejo and Mr. M. Yaqoob Vardag have completed their three-year tenure as Directors, SBP Central Board while Mr. Alman A. Aslam has resigned.
