DMMD Circular No. 02 of 2012

January 17, 2012 

The Presidents/Chief Executives,
All Commercial Banks/Primary Dealers,


Dear Sir/Madam,

List of Authorized Derivative Dealers (ADDs)



This refers to Financial Derivative Business Regulations (FDBR) issued by SBP vide BSD Circular No. 17 dated November 26, 2004, and DMMD Circular No. 8 dated June 17, 2011 on the captioned subject.

Please be advised that the list of Authorized Derivative Dealers is updated and henceforth following banks will be allowed to conduct financial derivative business as Authorized Derivatives Dealers (ADDs) in Pakistan:

  1. Citibank
  2. Deutsche Bank
  3. Faysal Bank Limited
  4. Habib Bank Limited
  5. Standard Chartered Bank (Pakistan) Limited
  6. United Bank Limited


The list will be duly updated as and when required.


 Yours sincerely, 

(Muhammad Ali Malik)

Back to Circular Page / Home Page

This website is best viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer 8

© 2011 State Bank of Pakistan. All Rights Reserved.
Disclaimer | Instructions
| Public Notice

State Bank of Pakistan
I.I. Chundrigar Road, Karachi, Pakistan.
Phone: 111-727-111, Fax: (+92-21) 99212433 - 99212436